Fluffy Pumpkin Dip

This addictive stuff is like pumpkin pie without the often-soggy crust. It has a fluffy texture that pairs well with crispy cookies.

The recipe:

2 packages cream cheese (8 oz), at room temperature
1 can pure pumpkin
2 cups powdered sugar
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1 teaspoon ground ginger
half carton Cool Whip

Using electric mixer, beat together cream cheese and pumpkin until smooth. Then, mix in next 3 items together. When well blended, fold in the Cool Whip.

I served it with 

  • cinnamon teddy grahams
  • vanilla wafers
  • ginger snaps
  • mini honey graham crackers

Image

I served apple slices on a separate platter with some brie, and friends dipped the apples in the dip as well.

I considered just eating the dip with a spoon.

One response to “Fluffy Pumpkin Dip

  1. dorothy

    Carolyn, this looks like a yummy Thanksgiving dessert…that way I’d get to eat cookies, too. I notice it is eggless as well.

Leave a comment